The Best Medical Assistant Exam Review of 2021

This post may contain affiliate links, meaning we get a commission if you make a purchase through our links, at no cost to you.

Spread the love

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on pinterest
Pinterest

If you are looking to start off a rewarding career as a medical assistant, you need to prepare for the Certified Medical Assistant exam, which is moderated by the American Association of Medical Assistants. For this, you will need nothing but the best medical assistant exam review to help you out.

Medical assistants are required everywhere: in hospitals, medical or dental clinics, outpatient facilities and any other medical institution under the sun. It is a growing profession, with more and more people opting for it in the United States. All you need to have is a postsecondary education, i.e. a certificate, and you can apply for the CMA exam.

To pass this exam, you will need some help, and that is why we are here. We have compiled a list of the best medical assistant exam review material, and have classified them on how relevant and helpful they are. We have also added a list of instructions to help you review various CMA study guide books as well.

If you want to just get back to studying, get our top pick for medical assistant exam review here.
Our Top Favorite
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019: CMA Review Book and Practice Test Questions for the Certified Medical Assistant Exam
Our Top Runner Up
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams
Our Top Value Pick
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-In-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams (Kaplan Medical Assistant)
Book Title
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams (3rd Edition)
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-in-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams
Prime Eligible?
-
Our Top Favorite
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019: CMA Review Book and Practice Test Questions for the Certified Medical Assistant Exam
Book Title
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019
Prime Eligible?
-
Our Top Runner Up
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams
Book Title
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams (3rd Edition)
Prime Eligible?
Our Top Value Pick
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-In-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams (Kaplan Medical Assistant)
Book Title
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-in-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams
Prime Eligible?

Last update: 2021-07-28

Our Favorites for Best Medical Assistant Exam Review

CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019: CMA Review Book and Practice Test Questions for the Certified Medical Assistant Exam by CMA Exam Prep Team

This is a highly helpful study guide by Trivium Test Prep that helps you fully prepare for the CMA exam in no time. It contains a detailed and step-by-step review of all the material and topics that are covered in the exam. It also has real-life examples and practice questions which are the closest to the exam format, thus aiding you in preparing better.

What Makes It Unique:

  • This book is highly relevant and updated according to the current course outline of the Certified Medical Assistant (AAMA) examination.
  • It has real-life examples, as well as illustrations and images which help a person understand the topics with more clarity.

Why Choose This Medical Assistant Exam Review:

  • It covers all the topics and sub-topics with precise information and also has tips and strategies to help you score more marks.
  • It is not as pricey as many of the other medical assistant exam prep books are.
On Sale
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019: CMA Review Book and Practice Test Questions for the Certified Medical Assistant Exam
  • CMA Exam Prep Team (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 284 Pages - 10/31/2017 (Publication Date) - Trivium Test Prep (Publisher)

Last update: 2021-07-28


National Certified Medical Assistant Exam Secrets Study Guide: NCCT Test Review for the National Center for Competency Testing Exam by NCCT Exam Secrets Test Prep Team

The National Certified Medical Assistant Exam Secrets Study Guide takes your exam preparation to the next gear, by bringing you all the information you need in a challenging and thorough manner. Not only does it provide a breakdown of all the important topics, it also provides definitions for all the medical terminologies which are important for you to remember during the exam, as well as in your career.

What Makes It Unique:

  • It is prepared by standardized test researchers, who have years of combined experience and bring carefully researched and detailed information to the book.
  • It specifically focuses on the structure of the exam and breaks it down for the students, allowing them to understand and attempt it with more clarity.

Why Choose This Medical Assistant Exam Review:

  • It builds a very smooth transition from one subject to the next, allowing the student to form a connection between each topic.
  • It matches the official material of the CMA exam very closely, which is a major bonus for people who study for the exam with this book.
On Sale
National Certified Medical Assistant Exam Secrets Study Guide: NCCT Test Review for the National Center for Competency Testing Exam
  • NCCT Exam Secrets Test Prep Team (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 176 Pages - 02/14/2013 (Publication Date) - Mometrix Media LLC (Publisher)

Last update: 2021-07-28


Runner Ups for Best Medical Assistant Exam Review

Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams (3rd Edition) by Learning Express Editors

This helpful CMA study guide book covers the daily requirements and knowledge base of a Certified or Registered Medical Assistant, allowing the student to not only attempt and pass the exam but also become more confident and prepared for their jobs. It contains detailed review chapters which cover all the major topics of the exam and also has three full-length practice exams, designed to give students an idea of what to expect in the actual exam.

What Makes It Unique:

  • The book gives a detailed outline of the exam study matter, which is the same as the official AAMA outline.
  • It helps students prepare for the test better, by going through the three exams again and again.

Why Choose This Medical Assistant Exam Review:

  • It is an affordable study guide, as compared to the other material available.
  • It can also help you prepare for a life as a medical assistant.
On Sale
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams
  • Learning Express Editors (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 408 Pages - 08/07/2017 (Publication Date) - Learningexpress, Llc (Publisher)

Last update: 2021-07-28


Certified Medical Assistant Exam Secrets Study Guide: CMA Test Review for the Certified Medical Assistant Exam (1st Edition) by CMA Exam Secrets Test Prep Team

This comprehensive CMA study guide book has helped a countless number of people prepare in a short time and also ace the exam in their first try. It helps students learn and understand the general, administrative and medical aspects of the profession of medical assistants, and also provides an in-depth review of the CMA exam. It can serve as a standalone exam preparation guide, eliminating the need for any medical assistant study guide or other material.

What Makes It Unique:

  • The concepts in the book are explained in acute detail, shedding light on every small topic as well.
  • The reasoning is provided for all topics and concepts, so that the student doesn’t just memorize each and every line, but also understands it.

Why Choose This Medical Assistant Exam Review:

  • The book is updated to include the latest and updated topics and concepts of the CMA exam.
  • It comes with test-taking tips, and also highlights which information is crucial for the exam.
On Sale
Certified Medical Assistant Exam Secrets Study Guide: CMA Test Review for the Certified Medical Assistant Exam
  • CMA Exam Secrets Test Prep Team (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 206 Pages - 03/15/2016 (Publication Date) - Mometrix Media LLC (Publisher)

Last update: 2021-07-28


Value Picks for Best Medical Assistant Exam Review

Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-in-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams (Kaplan Medical Assistant) by Kaplan Nursing

This is one book that we put our money on, as the best medical assistant exam review you can find. The
Kaplan medical assistant exam prep 2019 gives you a thorough and detailed insight into the CMA exam, providing you with valuable reviews and test-taking strategies, which are guaranteed to provide you success in passing the exam in your first try.

What Makes It Unique:

  • The book is great for first-time test takers, as well as people who are looking to recertify.
  • It includes updated and accurate information on all the topics, as well as the detailed AAMA outline.

Why Choose This Medical Assistant Exam Review:

  • It comes with a full-length practice exam, which contains 300 exams and is challenging enough to put your knowledge to the test.
  • If you are looking for a CCMA practice test, this book has loads of end-of-chapter quizzes, which help you retain the information you have studied in each chapter.
On Sale
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-In-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams (Kaplan Medical Assistant)
  • Kaplan Nursing (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 432 Pages - 11/01/2019 (Publication Date) - Kaplan Publishing (Publisher)

Last update: 2021-07-28


How to Choose the Best Medical Assistant Exam Review for You

If you are attempting the CMA exam for the very first time, you must be wondering: “Which book do I need to get?” or “How do I find a MA refresher course near me?” Lucky for you, neither do you have to worry and nor do you have to go anywhere else. We have selected and handpicked the best study guides on CMA exams for you, which are surefire ways to pass the exam.

However, there are many other valuable resources out there, and since you have no idea on how to select the best one for you, you can ask yourself the following questions to obtain clarity and make a decision.

What kind of exam review do I need?

To prepare for the exam, you can get a medical assistant exam prep book or even a medical assistant study guide quizlet. In our experience, a CMA study guide book will help you better in preparation.

How much knowledge do I currently have?

This is a very important question to determine your requirements. If you are attempting the exam for the first time, with little or no previous knowledge, then it is best that you go for a reliable study guide. If you are already working in the field for a few years and want to recertify, you can make do with a CCMA practice test if you are confident enough.

Is the material’s information relevant to the exam?

This is another crucial question that you need to find the answer to, before buying any book or study guide. Most books have a detailed study outline, which you can compare with the AAMA outline to see if they match. Once you have done this, you will be able to shortlist the books.

Wrapping Things Up: The Best Medical Assistant Exam Review

Putting everything together, in this guide we reviewed the following:

Our Top Favorite
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019: CMA Review Book and Practice Test Questions for the Certified Medical Assistant Exam
Our Top Runner Up
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams
Our Top Value Pick
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-In-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams (Kaplan Medical Assistant)
Book Title
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams (3rd Edition)
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-in-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams
Prime Eligible?
-
Our Top Favorite
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019: CMA Review Book and Practice Test Questions for the Certified Medical Assistant Exam
Book Title
CMA Exam Preparation Study Guide 2018-2019
Prime Eligible?
-
Our Top Runner Up
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams
Book Title
Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams (3rd Edition)
Prime Eligible?
Our Top Value Pick
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-In-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams (Kaplan Medical Assistant)
Book Title
Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-in-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams
Prime Eligible?

Last update: 2021-07-28

Since you have gone through the list of the best medical assistant exam reviews, you should have a better idea of how to prepare for the CMA exam and how to select the best resources to do so. The aforementioned books have been picked out from the numerous books in the market after careful research and deliberation.

We have handpicked Medical Assistant Exam Prep: Your All-in-One Guide to the CMA & RMA Exams (Kaplan Medical Assistant) as one of the best books. It is the best medical assistant exam review, which provides a comprehensive insight on the medical assistant exam, and also provides updated and accurate information. It is helpful for people who have little knowledge of the exam matter.

For people who have intermediate or background medical knowledge, Medical Assistant Exam: Preparation for the CMA and RMA Exams (3rd Edition) is great for exam preparation, as it provides practice questions and tests, which should be sufficient to help them ace the exam. If you use the above information to evaluate each book, you will be able to find the best resource to help you prepare for your exam.

Professor Conquer
Professor Conquer

Professor Conquer started Conquer Your Exam in 2018 to help students feel more confident and better prepared for their tough tests. Prof excelled in high school, graduating top of his class and receiving admissions into several Ivy League and top 15 schools. He has helped many students through the years tutoring and mentoring K-12, consulting seniors through the college admissions process, and writing extensive how-to guides for school.

If you found this helpful, help us out by sharing this post!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on pinterest
Pinterest

Readers of this post also read...